June 19, 2018

 

 

 

 

AP new - synopsis.jpg

 

Fans of Sarah Dessen, Stephanie Perkins, and Jenny Han will delight as the fireworks spark and the secrets fly in this delicious summer romance from a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author.

When Jade decided to spend the summer with her aunt in California, she thought she knew what she was getting into. But nothing could have prepared her for Quentin. Jade hasn’t been in suburbia long and even she knows her annoying (and annoyingly cute) next-door neighbor spells T-R-O-U-B-L-E.

And when Quentin learns Jade plans to spend her first American summer hiding out reading books, he refuses to be ignored. Sneaking out, staying up, and even a midnight swim, Quentin is determined to give Jade days–and nights–worth remembering.

But despite their storybook-perfect romance, every time Jade moves closer, Quentin pulls away. And when rumors of a jilted ex-girlfriend come to light, Jade knows Quentin is hiding a secret–and she’s determined to find out what it is.

 

5 out of 5 stars
Almost Impossible is Nicole William’s next YA novel. I don’t read many YA and if I do they are usually darker ones but this one came at the perfect time! I wanted something lighter. Something that would take me back.
Jade had never stayed in one place for too long. Her life was on the road with her mom and her band. She loved it. Loved the traveling and experiences but she wanted one summer where she could stay in one place. Have a bedroom. A dresser even. A job that a teenage would have instead of a girl who acted as a band manager. That was why she was here. At her aunt and uncle’s house is suburbia. She wanted one summer to be a regular teenager. She might have had her freedom on the road but that was because she was a very responsible person. This summer she was told to live. To have fun. Not too much but enough to learn so lessons in life. What she didn’t expect was him. Quentin. Head life guard and the boy who looked like trouble.
Quentin didn’t see her coming. Really. She scared him but he was up for the challenge. He wanted to get to know her. She was different than the other girls. She understood him. She made him laugh. She made him think. He might have looked cool and acted cool but he was full of surprises. And she was too. They had one summer to discover them. What will happen when it was time for Jade to hit the road again?
I loved this story. I thought it was cute, fun, flirty, and real. I loved the characters. Jade knows what she wants. She is responsible, strong, witty, and smart. Quentin is the just the perfect amount of arrogant, responsible, strong, and smart. Both of them love their families, want to have safe fun, and live their lives to the fullest. I thought they were just so cute.
Overall…it’s a fun story full of fun, flirt, and life lessons.
Quotes:
“Why don’t you try creating your own story instead of living inside the pages of someone else’s imagination?”
“A bad influence and an ego checker? I think I’m smitten.”
Worst Idea Ever? Nice to meet you. Jade Abbott. I’m sure we’ll be best friends forever.
5 out of 5 stars

Almost Impossible is Nicole Williams’ newest YA romance. I don’t read a lot of YA, but I will always read anything Nicole writes. This story just warmed my heart. It was cute, sweet, and funny. Jade wants the normal seventeen year old summer experience and she’s going to get it. Sexy neighbor, Quentin, who’s sweet and hot and responsible and quiet. But he wants to show her fun and the teenage things she’s been missing. Jade doesn’t want to like him but he doesn’t give her a choice. He pursues her in the cutest way. Not playing coy and doing the dumb teenage boy thing, just out right saying that he likes her and wants to spend time with her. I found him adorable and refreshing! He’s keeping a secret, which isn’t hard for the reader to figure out, but it didn’t deter me from loving this story. It may have been obvious to us, but not to everyone else. They are teenagers. You see what you want to see, what you think is right. No matter how worldly or smart you are. Jade and Quentin have fun conversations that made me smile and remember being young. I absolutely adored this story and these characters. They were just what the other needed in their lives. Quentin thought it was awesome that Jade got to travel and see the world. Jade was envious that Quentin had a house, friends and family around. While they were showing each other how the other lives, they fell for each other. It was a slow, teenage falling that I loved watching. I want more of their story. I loved how it ended, but I’m a lover of epilogues and wouldn’t mind seeing these characters again!

 

A slow smile lifted into place, one side higher than the other, and then he winked.

He winked.

 

“You can kiss me now if you want to. Just putting that out there.”

“I don’t want to kiss you. Who do you think I am?”

“Some girl who wants to kiss me.”

 

“Think fate’s trying to tell you something?”

“Yeah, I think it is. Try harder.”

 

AP new -about the author.jpg

 

Nicole Williams is the New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author of contemporary and young adult romance, including the Crash and Lost & Found series. Her books have been published by HarperTeen and Simon & Schuster in both domestic and foreign markets, while she continues to self-publish additional titles. She is working on a new YA series with Crown Books (a division of Random House) as well. She loves romance, from the sweet to the steamy, and writes stories about characters in search of their happily even after. She grew up surrounded by books and plans on writing until the day she dies, even if it’s just for her own personal enjoyment. She still buys paperbacks because she’s all nostalgic like that, but her kindle never goes neglected for too long. When not writing, she spends her time with her husband and daughter, and whatever time’s left over she’s forced to fit too many hobbies into too little time.

Nicole is represented by Jane Dystel, of Dystel and Goderich Literary Agency.

 

 

ArdentProse_LogoMain.jpg

 

Be the first to comment.

Leave a Reply

Or


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

*


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.