March 24, 2020

We are beyond excited to be sharing this release from Carly Phillips with you today! SEXY LOVE is part of the Sexy series and it is releasing as part of 1001 Dark Nights. It just went live today! Check out an excerpt and book trailer from the title below. Click here to grab your copy now.

 

Purchase your copy of SEXY LOVE today!

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU

About SEXY LOVE:

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Carly Phillips comes a new story in her Sexy series…

Learning curves have never been so off-limits.

Professor Shane Warden is on the verge of getting tenure. He never thought he’d see the day, after a false accusation from a student years ago that nearly destroyed his career, and decimated his ability to trust. But the moment he walks into class and lays eyes on the seductive blonde with legs that go on forever and lips he immediately wants to kiss, he knows he’s in trouble.

This time for real.

Single mom Amber Davis is finally living her dream of going back to college. In the ten years since she dropped out to have a baby–and recover from his father’s death–it’s been the goal that always felt just out of reach. Until now. But one look at her hot, sexy professor, and Amber is head over heels in lust. It doesn’t take long before their attraction blazes out of control.

Neither of them can afford a forbidden affair.
Yet it’s the one thing they are powerless to stop.

It will only take one hint of a rumor to destroy everything they’ve worked so hard to achieve… and in this case the rumors are true.

**For fans of Carly’s Sexy Series, Sexy Love is book four in that series.**

**Every 1001 Dark Nights novella is a standalone story. For new readers, it’s an introduction to an author’s world. And for fans, it’s a bonus book in the author’s series. We hope you’ll enjoy each one as much as we do.**

 

Add SEXY LOVE to your Goodreads TBR here!

Purchase your copy of SEXY LOVE today!

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU

Sandra's Review

5 out of 5 stars

Sexy Love is a novella in the Sexy Series by Carly Phillips. It can be read as a complete standalone and I can say that since that’s exactly how I read it.
Amber is a single mom looking for a fresh start. Moving to Connecticut and going back to college was not going to be easy but she was determined to make her and her son’s life better. What she didn’t expect was to run into, literally a man who made her weak in the knees with one look. Finding love or even lust was way off her radar until him. The chemistry was undeniable but she couldn’t go there and left him with a goodbye. Until she walks into his classroom.
Shane was up for tenure. He was up to his neck in research. He couldn’t afford a distraction. Especially a forbidden distraction. But damn…he wanted her. He felt that connection so it was hard to stay away from her. He wanted to know more about her. Who she was. She wasn’t some eighteen year old student. She was his age with a child. But still, she was a student and he was her professor, for the summer. Can they see where it could go come August?
This book is a novella but it has a lot of story to it. It’s a fun and sexy read and it makes me want to go back and read the rest of the books!
Quotes:
“We’ll see if you can handle the work.”
She tipped her head to the side, taking a step closer to him. So close he inhaled her citrusy scent and his cock grew hard.
“Just like we’ll see if you can handle having me in your class.”
“I don’t think I’m imagining the chemistry between us,” she said. “But that Miss Davis comment explains everything. Student-teacher. Forbidden. Got it.” She lifted her backpack higher on her back. “I’ll see you on Wednesday, Professor.”
“Hold on, beautiful.”

Excerpt:

She glanced at Shane. “I need to get going. My son is going to FaceTime with me soon, and I don’t want to miss the call.”

“I get it. You’re a good mom.” He smiled at her, the beauty in his expression taking her breath away.

“Thank you. I try to be.”

Because they’d ordered and brought their trays outside, she started to gather things together.

“I’ve got it,” he insisted.

“Okay … well, thank you for getting me to the right place. And for dinner.” He’d paid despite her protests.

“You’re welcome.”

A pause ensued, the first truly awkward silent moment since they’d met. She didn’t know what to say, and he seemed equally uncertain. Would he ask to see her again? Take her number? She realized they hadn’t even exchanged last names.

And she wasn’t even sure if she wanted to get involved with a man now. Although her best friend from Tampa, Layla, insisted it was time Amber tried dating again, she wasn’t ready. Consideirng she’d just moved to a new state, a new guy was the last thing she thought she needed.

And since Shane, despite the occasional intense and lingering looks her way, didn’t seem inclined to make a move, she decided to wrap things up. “Well, thanks again and it was nice meeting you.”

Feeling like a dork, she waved a hand in the air, turned, and walked away, hoping she was headed in the right direction this time. And doing her best not to turn around and look back to see if he was watching her.

BOOK TRAILER

“Love Carly Phillips and a curvy woman as our main gal? Um, sign ME UP! There aren’t enough books out there like this, and I love the Dare brothers.” —Rachel Van Dyken, # 1 New York TimesBestselling Author

Carly Phillips brings on the swoon. A must read.” —Natasha Madison, USA Today Bestselling Author

“Carly sure knows how to write intense and real stories that make you fall in love with the characters and want the best for them.” – Karen, Goodreads Reviewer

“Woah. Once again Carly Phillips has delivered another emotional rollercoaster plot that had me complete spellbound from page one, all the way through till the last page of the book.” – The Sassy Nerd Blog

————————–

About CARLY PHILLIPS:

Carly Phillips is the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author of over 50 sexy contemporary romance novels, including the Indie published, Dare to Love Series. She is happily married to her college sweetheart, the mother of two nearly adult daughters and three crazy dogs. Carly loves social media and is always around to interact with her readers.

Connect With Her:

Website | Facebook | Instagram | Goodreads | Reader Group | Twitter | Bookbub

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail

Be the first to comment.

Leave a Reply

Or


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

*


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.